Bee, Monster, And Peacock Fight to Win Season 1 of ‘Masked Singer’

Did the Bee, the Monster, or the Peacock win “The Masked Singer”? (Photo property of FOX)

By: Jacob Elyachar,

For the past few weeks, The Masked Singer has captivated the country. 12 celebrities disguised themselves in elaborate costumes as they sang to impress the show’s panel (Robin Thicke, Jenny McCarthy, Ken Jeong, and Nicole Scherzinger).  Sadly, nine celebrities were forced to unmask after they failed to capture the judges and audience’s votes.

Tonight, the Bee, the Monster, and the Peacock battled each other one final time this time to win the show’s coveted grand prize: the Golden Mask.  Who walked away the winner of The Masked Singer: Season One? Were any of the panelists right with their predictions? Read on to find out.

The show’s first hour showed a massive retrospective of the final three Masked Singer performers and they revealed their final clues.  All 12 celebrities returned to the stage to perform together for one final time. It was great seeing the entire Season One cast together.

The Peacock was the first performer to perform on the Masked Singer stage. In his final pre-performance package of the season, The Peacock revealed that he did everything in the entertainment industry and he revealed that he is a perfectionist. Tonight, he performed Ray Charles’ “Shake A Tail Feather.” The Peacock definitely deserved the title of The Masked Singer’s ultimate showman.  The panel guessed Neil Patrick Harris, Donny Osmond (Jenny McCarthy), and ‘Weird Al” Yankovic.

The Bee has been an outstanding part of this season. Through her interpretations of “Chandelier,” “Locked Out in Heaven,” and “Wrecking Ball,” she captured viewers’ hearts. In her final pre-performance package, the Bee has been in the entertainment industry for almost 70 years. She sang Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me.” Once again, I got chills, and her beautiful voice touched my heart.  A majority of the panel (guest panelist Kenan Thompson, Robin, Jenny, and Nicole) thought it was Gladys Knight, while Ken Jeong thought the Bee was Anita Baker!

Finally, the Monster ended the Season One performances with Montell Jordan’s “This is How We Do It.” While the performer showcased his smooth vocals, he impressed the judges and guest panelist Kenan Thompson with his choreography. The Masked Singer panel guessed that the Monster Mask was Jamie Foxx, Tyrese Gibson, Terence Howard, or Tiger Woods.

After the final vote of the season, it was time to reveal the crucial results. The Bee came in third place, which meant the Final Two were the Monster and the Peacock. The entire panel (excepted for Ken) guessed it was Gladys Knight! It turned out that the Community alum had to eat humble pie as the Bee was GLADYS KNIGHT.

After Gladys’ farewell, Nick revealed that the first Masked Singer winner was The MONSTER! As he made it to the trophy, it was time to unmask the Peacock. They guessed ‘Weird Al’ (Robin Thicke and Kenan), Donny Osmond (Jenny McCarthy), and Neil Patrick Harris (Ken Jeong and Nicole Scherzinger). Once again, Jenny guessed correctly and the Peacock was entertainment icon DONNY OSMOND!  He also revealed that after stepping off of The Masked Singer, Donny rejoined his sister, Marie, at their Las Vegas show!

After the legendary showman left the stage, it was time for the Monster to unmask! The panel revealed that the Monster was the hardest celebrity to identify.  However, they came up with Jamie Foxx (Robin Thicke), Michael Vick (Jenny McCarthy), Darius Rucker (Ken Jeong), CeeLo Green (Nicole Scherzinger), and Tyrese (Kenan Thompson).  The Monster was really T-PAIN!

Congratulations to T-Pain on winning The Masked Singer’s debut singer!

Jake’s Take will be back covering The Masked Singer whenever the FOX TV Show returns for Season Two!


  1. […] T-Pain, Post Malone, Rosalía, Djo, Doja Cat, Col3trane, Young Thug, just to name a few. They would all […]

  2. […] costumed performers followed in Joey Fatone, LaToya Jackson, Gladys Knight, Donny Osmond, and T-Pain’s footsteps. Who delivered an impeccable performance that guaranteed their spot in the next round? […]

  3. […] Singer: Season One champion T-Pain is in the house! The show’s inaugural winner returned to join Nicole Scherzinger, Ken Jeong, […]

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright 2020 Jacob Elyachar